2017 CFDA Awards

Every June, the international fashion community honors the best in American design at the CFDA Fashion Awards.

The CFDA Awards recognizes "contributions made to American fashion in womenswear, menswear, and accessories as well as journalism, creative vision, personal style, and lifetime achievement."

This year, "the CFDA introduced a Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent that applies to womenswear, menswear, and accessory design."

The Swarovski Award for Positive Change honors an individual in the U.S. fashion industry who has made a positive impact on American communities and has improved the welfare of others.

This year the CFDA Awards were held at the Manhattan Center's beautiful Hammerstein Ballroom. The star-studded event was filled with immaculate fashion! These are some of our favorite looks of the night!


Winners and Honorees

Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Rick Owens

Founder’s Award
Pat McGrath

International Award
Demna GvasaliaVetements and Balenciaga

Board of Directors’ Tribute
Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Monáe

Fashion Icon Award
Franca Sozzani

Menswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons

Accessory Designer of the Year
Stuart VeversCoach

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
Fernando Garcia and Laura KimMonse

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Raf SimonsCalvin Klein